total devastation

Posted on March 10, 2007

1


devastation

Sometimes a wind comes out of nowhere
And knocks you off your feet
And look, see my tears
They fill the whole night sky
The whole night sky

Derailed and desperate
How did I get here?
Hanging from this high wire
By the tatters of my faith

Sometimes a wind comes out of nowhere
And knocks you sideways
And look, see my tears
They fill the whole night sky
The whole night sky

~Bruce Cockburn, The Whole Night Sky (wanna hear it? click here)

I’ve been silent for over two months because words could not capture the pain of what I’ve felt . . . of the turn life has taken . . . a broken family . . . a broken marriage . . . separation

So far, words still elude me . . .. So I guess I’ll let Bruce’s words express the darkness and devastation in my soul and life for now . . . as he so often is able to do.

Sometimes the best map will not guide you
You can’t see what’s round the bend
Sometimes the road leads through dark places
Sometimes the darkness is your friend
Today these eyes scan bleached-out land
For the coming of the outbound stage
Pacing the cage

~Bruce Cockburn, Pacing the Cage (wanna hear it? click here)

