Embracing Mystery and Paradox

Posted on June 6, 2013

1


The thing that you pursue the most, eludes you…
The thing that you fear the most, finds you…
The thing that you turn away from, ends up staring you in the face…
.
The thing that you clench most tighty…ends up as
dust in the palm…
ashes to the wind…
.
The thing that you let go of,
ends up coming back to you,
only if it is meant to be…
only if it is true…

Life is too big to fit in my brain,
God is too big to fit in my brain,
Nothing is too big to fit in my heart…

If I already know… I can no longer learn…

Too often we conjure up something that makes sense… and call it true.

Too often we conjure up something that we hope for… and call it true.

But the reality is that my brain is like a grain of sand on the beach of this universe.

How long will we continue to deceive ourselves into thinking that we “know”.

How long will we continue to deceive ourselves into thinking that we are right… and “they” are wrong… whoever “they” might be at the moment.

Let us approach life with awe and wonderment, embracing the mystery thereof.

