Living with the Open Hands of Integrity

Posted on December 15, 2013

1


INTEGRITY (authenticity)

… and what difference do you make???

What is my response to these queries?
What is my response to a lack of meaning in my life? What is my response to my birthright gifts? What is my response to making a difference in life? What is my response to injustices, to people that are marginalized and disenfranchized: homelessness, poverty, racism, inequality, prejudice, etc?

  • Who am I?
  • What are my birthright gifts?
  • Am I using them daily?
  • Do they define for me why I am here? What my purpose is?
  • Is my interior life in alignment with my exterior life?
  • Career: “all of the productive and creative activity a person does throughout the lifespan (whether paid or unpaid). In this sense, life, work, and the person become a seamless, integrated whole.” Has my “career” made a difference?
  • “Am I living the life that wants to live in me?” (Parker Palmer in Let Your Life Speak)
  • Do I act, listen, and speak from the heart
  • Does my Soul match my Role?
Tagged: ,