Don’t give advice unless you are asked

Posted on March 29, 2016

0


* Don’t give advice unless you are asked

PLEASE. Offer advice ONLY when you are asked.

ALWAYS in real life but also in social media.

That’s the way life works!dont-give-advice-unless-youre-asked-advice-quotes

* Don’t give advice unless you are asked

I am weary of argumentation, opinionation, being right – making wrong.

If we seek to live in this world of created diversity,

then we must learn, that in the midst of diverse thinking, beliefs, values, and perspectives,

we must seek common ground rather than dissension.

* Don’t give advice unless you are asked

To seek dissension is to seek war,

To seek common ground is to seek peace.

* Don’t give advice unless you are asked

If we wish to nurture enemies,

then we can assert our rightness,

making others wrong in our dogma,
our bull-headedness,

our thoughtlessness,

our mindlessness

our carelessness.

* Don’t give advice unless you are asked

If we seek kinship, we must learn to seek common ground.

We must learn to offer advice ONLY when we are asked.

* Don’t give advice unless you are asked

When confused and in doubt, seek common ground.

We are all brothers and sisters, created in the image of God.

**************************

***In social media, I NEVER post on facebook, seeking argument.

This is not a platform for argument.

I use facebook as a platform for peace,

for common ground

for common good.

Each time I post

it is with thoughtfulness

and prayerfulness.

It is something that has significantly

deepened my perspective

or deepened my thinking.

If you disagree, then walk away… let it go!

Post your disagreement on your own page.

I will not stomp my dissent (my small-mindedness) all over your page, I promise.

Because I honor and respect you and your deepest values and beliefs.

Please honor and respect me and my deepest values and beliefs.

PLEASE DO NOT STOMP ALL OVER MY PAGE WITH YOUR TINY OPINIONS.

**********************

I seek resonance. I seek oneness. I seek common ground. I seek peace. I seek love.

This is truth…

This is deep truth…

This is ancient truth…

that works for all…

